MecaNano Cost Members

Ahmed Uluca
auluca@tcd.ie
Working Group:WG1
Institution: Trinity College Dublin



Ireland

Affiliation: School of Physics, CRANN/AMBER Institute
Position: PhD student
Country: Ireland
Aleksija Đurić
aleksija.djuric@ues.rs.ba
http://www.ues.rs.ba/en/ues/ Working Group:WG5
Institution: University of East Sarajevo



Bosnia and Herzegovina

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Bosnia and Herzegovina
Ali Zarrabi
alizarrabi@gmail.com
http://www.zarrabilab.com/ Working Group:-
Institution: İstinye Üniversitesi



Turkey

Affiliation: Faculty of Engineering & Natural Sciences
Position: Associate Professor
Country: Turkey
Amit K Chattopadhyay
a.k.chattopadhyay@aston.ac.uk
Working Group:2 and 4
Institution: Aston University



United Kingdom

Affiliation: Aston University
Position: Reader in Mathematics
Country: United Kingdom
Anna Kareer
anna.kareer@materials.ox.ac.uk
Working Group:2
Institution: University of Oxford



United kingdom

Affiliation: Department of Materials
Position: Research Fellow
Country: United kingdom
Anna Marzegalli
anna.marzegalli@unimib.it
Working Group:
Institution: Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca



Italy

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Italy
Avraam Konstantinidis
akonsta@civil.auth.gr
Working Group:WG1, WG2
Institution: Aristotle University of Thessaloniki



Greece

Affiliation: Laboratory of Engineering Mechanics
Position: Assoc. Professor
Country: Greece
Ben Beake
ben.beake@micromaterials.co.uk
Working Group:
Institution:



United Kingdom

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: United Kingdom
Benoit Merle
benoit.merle@uni-kassel.de
https://uni-kassel.de/go/mbm Working Group:Chair
Institution: Institute of Materials Engineering



Germany

Affiliation: University of Kassel
Position: Prof.
Country: Germany
calliedeamer82
corinnestorey5834@knol-power.nl
Working Group:calliedeamer82
Institution: calliedeamer82



Austria

Affiliation: calliedeamer82
Position: calliedeamer82
Country: Austria
Cornet
louis.cornet@centralesupelec.fr
Working Group:WG2
Institution: LMPS



France

Affiliation: CNRS
Position: Research engineer
Country: France
Daniel Kiener
daniel.kiener@unileoben.ac.at
Working Group:
Institution: University of Leoben



Austria

Affiliation: Montanuniversität Leoben
Position: Professor for Micro- & Nanomechanics of Materials
Country: Austria
Diletta Giuntini
d.giuntini@tue.nl
Working Group:WG1
Institution: Eindhoven University of Technology



Netherlands

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Netherlands
domingoramsey
hz_nicodemus_aventinus@tb-ndfl1.ru
Working Group:domingoramsey
Institution: domingoramsey



Netherlands

Affiliation: domingoramsey
Position: domingoramsey
Country: Netherlands
Edoardo Rossi
edoardo.rossi@uniroma3.it
https://stm.uniroma3.it/ Working Group:1, 2, 4
Institution: Università degli Studi Roma Tre



Italy

Affiliation: Department of Civil, Computer Science and Aeronautical Technologies Engineering
Position: Assistant Professor
Country: Italy
Flavio Abreu Araujo
flavio.abreuaraujo@uclouvain.be
https://uclouvain.be/en/research-institutes/imcn Working Group:
Institution: Université catholique de Louvain



Belgium

Affiliation: Université catholique de Louvain
Position: Professor & FNRS Research Associate
Country: Belgium
Frederik Van Loock
f.van.loock@tue.nl
Working Group:1 and 2
Institution: TU Eindhoven



Netherlands

Affiliation: TU Eindhoven
Position: Assistant Professor
Country: Netherlands
Gabrielle Tiphene
gabrielle.tiphene@ec-lyon.fr
Working Group:WG5
Institution: Ecole Centrale de Lyon | ECL



France

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: France
Gregor Hlawacek
g.hlawacek@hzdr.de
Working Group:WG3, WG5
Institution: Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf



Germany

Affiliation: Institute for Ion Beam Physics and Materials Research
Position: Group Leader
Country: Germany
Habib Pouriayevali
Habibpouriayevali@gmail.com
Working Group:
Institution:



Germany

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Germany
Qamar Hayat
Qamar.hayat@warwick.ac.uk
Working Group:WG1, WG2
Institution: University of Warwick



United Kingdom

Affiliation: University of Warwick
Position: Project Engineer
Country: United Kingdom
Hendrik Holz
h.holz@mpie.de
Working Group:
Institution: Institute for Iron research in Düsseldorf.



Germany

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Germany
Henry Ovri
henry.ovri@hereon.de
Working Group:WG2
Institution: Helmholtz Zentrum Hereon



Germany

Affiliation: Helmholtz Zentrum Hereon
Position: Deputy head, Dept. of Experimental Materials mechanics
Country: Germany
ivanovic.arso@gmail.com
ivanovic.arso@gmail.com
Working Group:3,4,5
Institution: University of Montenegro



Montenegro

Affiliation:
Position: PhD student
Country: Montenegro
Pribyl Přibyl
jan.pribyl@ceitec.muni.cz
Working Group:
Institution:



Czech Republic

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Czech Republic
Jaroslav Cech
jaroslav.cech@fjfi.cvut.cz
Working Group:
Institution:



Czech Republic

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Czech Republic
Jeff Wheeler
jeff.wheeler@mat.ethz.ch
https://metphys.mat.ethz.ch/ Working Group:
Institution:



Switzerland

Affiliation: ETH Zurich
Position: Visiting Scientist
Country: Switzerland
Jelena Srnec Novak
jsrnecnovak@uniri.hr
https://portal.uniri.hr/portfelj/4256 Working Group:WG2
Institution: Univeristy of Rijeka, Croatia



Croatia

Affiliation: University of Rijeka - Faculty of Engineering
Position: Assistant professor
Country: Croatia
Jiri Nohava
jiri.nohava@anton-paar.com
Working Group:
Institution: Lead Application Scientist at Anton Paar, Mechanical Surface Characterization Unit.



Czech Republic

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Czech Republic
Jonathan Amodeo
jonathan.amodeo@cnrs.fr
Working Group:WG1, WG2
Institution: CNRS



France

Affiliation: IM2NP, Aix-Marseille Univ.
Position: CNRS researcher
Country: France
Jonathan Zimmerman
jonathan-zim@campus.technion.ac.il
Working Group:1, 2
Institution: Technion



Israel

Affiliation:
Position: Doctrate student
Country: Israel
Julien Guenole
julien.guenole@cnrs.fr
http://www.lem3.univ-lorraine.fr/ Working Group:WG2
Institution:



France

Affiliation: CNRS, LEM3
Position: CNRS scientist
Country: France
Konrad Perzynski
kperzyns@agh.edu.pl
http://galaxy.agh.edu.pl/~kperzyns/ Working Group:WG2
Institution: AGH University of Krakow



Poland

Affiliation: AGH University of Krakow
Position: assistant professor
Country: Poland
Laia Ortiz Membrado
laia.ortiz@upc.edu
Working Group:2, 4
Institution: Univeritat Politècnica de Catalunya



Spain

Affiliation: UPC-CIEFMA
Position: PhD student
Country: Spain
Zhao Liang
liang.zhao@campus.technion.ac.il
Working Group:
Institution:



China

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: China
lOTVMubL
allysonsmith2014@gmail.com
Working Group:SNOkvGRHLZdMKoh
Institution: bJDmSnXi



SQkoDHfUrlJIpjz

Affiliation: kYjhwKMguBN
Position: hGOlfPTZIbgcMFQ
Country: SQkoDHfUrlJIpjz
Lukasz Madej
lmadej@agh.edu.pl
https://home.agh.edu.pl/~lmadej/ Working Group:WG2
Institution: AGH University of Krakow



Polska

Affiliation: AGH University of Krakow
Position: professor
Country: Polska
Maria Jesus Garcia Guimarey
mariajesus.guimarey@usc.es
Working Group:WG1 and WG5
Institution: University of Santiago de Compostela



Spain

Affiliation: Laboratory of Thermophysical and Tribological Properties, Nafomat Group, Department of Applied Physics, Faculty of Physics and iMATUS
Position: Postdoctoral researcher
Country: Spain
Maria Watroba
maria.watroba@empa.ch
Working Group:WG2
Institution: Empa - Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology



Switzerland

Affiliation: Empa, Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology, Laboratory of Mechanics of Materials and Nanostructures, Feuerwerkerstrasse 39, CH-3602 Thun, Switzerland
Position: Postdoctoral Researcher
Country: Switzerland
Maria Dimitrova
maria4book@gmail.com
Working Group:
Institution:



Bulgaria

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Bulgaria
Marie Stephane Colla
marie-stephane.colla@uclouvain.be
Working Group:
Institution: Louvain University Belgium



Belgium

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Belgium
Markus Alfreider
markus.alfreider@unileoben.ac.at
Working Group:Micro- and Nanomechanics
Institution: Montanuniversität Leoben



Austria

Affiliation: Montanuniversität Leoben
Position: Post-Doc
Country: Austria
Martina Freund
freund@imm.rwth-aachen.de
Working Group:Sandra Korte-Kerzel
Institution: 1Institut für Metallkunde und Materialphysik, RWTH Aachen University



Germany

Affiliation:
Position: PhD Candidate
Country: Germany
Matthew Curmi
matthew.curmi.19@um.edu.mt
Working Group:
Institution:



Malta

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Malta
Megan Cordill
megan.cordill@oeaw.ac.at
Working Group:WG5
Institution:



Austria

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Austria
Merve Gultekinoglu
merve.g@hacettepe.edu.tr
Working Group:WG1, WG2, WG5
Institution: Hacettepe University



Turkey

Affiliation: Department of Nanotechnology and Nanomedicine
Position: Asst. Prof.
Country: Turkey
Muhammad Fakhry HATTA
muhammad.fakhry.hatta@univ-poitiers.fr
Working Group:
Institution:



Indonesia

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Indonesia
Michael Wurmshuber
michael.wurmshuber@fau.de
Working Group:
Institution: FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg



Germany

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Germany
Miljan Dasic
mdasic@ipb.ac.rs
Working Group:WG2
Institution: Institute of Physics Belgrade



Serbia

Affiliation: Scientific Computing Laboratory, Center for the Study of Complex Systems, Institute of Physics Belgrade, Pregrevica 118, 11080 Belgrade, Serbia
Position: Assistant Research Professor
Country: Serbia
Mohammed Tahir Abba
mtabba@uni-kassel.de
Working Group:WG2
Institution: University of Kassel



Germany

Affiliation: University of Kassel
Position: Post-Doc
Country: Germany
Muzammil
mmuzammil22@ku.edu.tr
Working Group:MEMS
Institution: koç University



Turkey

Affiliation: Koç University
Position: PhD Student
Country: Turkey
Maxime Vassaux
maxime.vassaux@cnrs.fr
Working Group:
Institution:



France

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: France
Negar Mohtadifar
negar.mohtadifar@uclouvain.be
Working Group:IMAP
Institution: UCLouvain-iMMC



Belgium

Affiliation:
Position: PhD Student
Country: Belgium
NQJumMgfx
skytte.valdemar@gmail.com
Working Group:xELHKtpNA
Institution: HJZYRsCm



ThjRVflmH

Affiliation: uBKmyvLfJPHhA
Position: hscFKCIqfNuyEpWk
Country: ThjRVflmH
Oleg Zabolotnyi
volynasi@gmail.com
Working Group:
Institution: Associate prof of Applied Mechanics & Mechatronics Dep at Lutsk National Technical University



Ukraine

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Ukraine
Paul Mayrhofer
paul.mayrhofer@tuwien.ac.at
Working Group:2
Institution: TU Wien



Austria

Affiliation:
Position: Univ.Prof.
Country: Austria
Peter Dusan Ispanovity
ispanovity.peter@ttk.elte.hu
Working Group:WG1, WG2, WG3, WG4
Institution: ELTE Eötvös Loránd University



Hungary

Affiliation: ELTE Eötvös Loránd University
Position: Associate Professor
Country: Hungary
Peter J. Konijnenberg
p.konijnenberg@fz-juelich.de
Working Group:WG4
Institution: FZ-Juelich



Netherlands

Affiliation: IAS-9
Position: Senior scientist
Country: Netherlands
Petr Hausild
petr.hausild@fjfi.cvut.cz
Working Group:WG1
Institution: Czech Technical University



Czech Republic

Affiliation: Department of Materials, Faculty of Nuclear Sciences and Physical Engineering
Position: Professor
Country: Czech Republic
Pinar Cakir Hatir
pinarcakir@gmail.com
Working Group:WG1
Institution: İstinye University



Türkiye

Affiliation: Faculty of Engineering & Natural Sciences
Position: Associate Professor
Country: Türkiye
Raul Simões
raul87@ua.pt
Working Group:Experimental and simulation challenges
Institution: Universidade de Aveiro



Portugal

Affiliation: University of Aveiro
Position: PhD Student
Country: Portugal
Rohith Polisetty
rprohith01@gmail.com
Working Group:
Institution:



Israel

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Israel
Romain Gautier
gautierromain233@gmail.com
Working Group:WG1 and WG2
Institution: UCLouvain



Belgium

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Belgium
roxanaarmenta7
u.ywc.qt0800.79.4@gmail.com
Working Group:roxanaarmenta7
Institution: roxanaarmenta7



United Kingdom

Affiliation: roxanaarmenta7
Position: roxanaarmenta7
Country: United Kingdom
Ruomeng Chen
ru.chen@fz-juelich.de
Working Group:Micromechanics
Institution: IEK-2



Germany

Affiliation: Forschungszentrum Jülich
Position: PhD student
Country: Germany
Abdulkadir Sezai Sarac
sarac@itu.edu.tr
Working Group:
Institution:



Turkey

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Turkey
Jörg Schaarschmidt
joerg.schaarschmidt@kit.edu
Working Group:
Institution:



Germany

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Germany
Solène Comby-Dassonneville
solene.dassonneville@univ-amu.fr
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Solene-Comby-Dassonneville Working Group:WG5, WG1, WG2
Institution: IM2NP, Marseille



France

Affiliation: Aix Marseille Univ., Univ. Toulon, CNRS, IM2NP, Marseille, France
Position: Associate Professor
Country: France
Sebastian Pfaller
sebastian.pfaller@fau.de
Working Group:Capriccio group
Institution: Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen Nürnberg



Germany

Affiliation: Institute of Applied Mechanics
Position: Group leader
Country: Germany
Sebastian Bruns
sebastian.bruns@tu-darmstadt.de
Working Group:
Institution:



Germany

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Germany
simonschiassi
berthajerry@corebux.com
Working Group:simonschiassi
Institution: simonschiassi



Netherlands

Affiliation: simonschiassi
Position: simonschiassi
Country: Netherlands
Sina Zarepakzad
szarepakzad18@ku.edu.tr
Working Group:MCL
Institution: Koc university



Türkiye

Affiliation: Koc University
Position: PhD Candidate
Country: Türkiye
Stanislav Zak
stanislav.zak@oeaw.ac.at
Working Group:WG1, WG2
Institution: Erich Schmid Institute of Materials Science, Austrian Academy of Sciences



Austria

Affiliation: Erich Schmid Institute of Materials Science
Position: Post-doc
Country: Austria
Stefan Sandfeld
s.sandfeld@fz-juelich.de
Working Group:WG4
Institution:



Germany

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Germany
Steffen Brinckmann
s.brinckmann@fz-juelich.de
Working Group:
Institution: Forschungszentrum Juelich



Germany

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Germany
Szilvia Kalacska
szilvia.kalacska@cnrs.fr
http://www.micromechanics.fr
Working Group:WG1, WG2
Institution: CNRS, LGF MINES St. Etienne



France

Affiliation: CNRS
Position: Researcher (CR)
Country: France
Tamara Aleksandrov Fabijanić
tamara.aleksandrov@fsb.hr
http://www.fsb.hr Working Group:WG5
Institution: Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Naval Architecture



Croatia

Affiliation: Center of Technology Transfer, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Naval Architecture
Position: Director
Country: Croatia
Theo Zacharis
theo@greek-scientists-society.org
Working Group:WG5 (pending)
Institution: Greek Scientists Society



Greece

Affiliation: Greek Scientists Society
Position: Innovation & Strategy Advisor
Country: Greece
Thomas Chudoba
t.chudoba@asmec.de
https://www.asmec.de/ Working Group:Experimental and simulation challenges
Institution: ASMEC GmbH



Germany

Affiliation: ASMEC GmbH
Position: Managing Director
Country: Germany
Tobias Stollenwerk
stollenwerk@imm.rwth-aachen.de
Working Group:WG2
Institution: RWTH Aachen IMM



Germany

Affiliation:
Position: PhD Student
Country: Germany
Domagoj Tortic
domagoj.tortic@gmail.com
Working Group:-
Institution:



Croatia

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Croatia
Ulrich Kerzel
ulrich.kerzel@rwth-aachen.de
Working Group:WG3
Institution:



Germany

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Germany
Umut Kerimzade
ukerimzade@ku.edu.tr
Working Group:WG1
Institution: Koç University



Turkey

Affiliation:
Position: Research Assistant Professor
Country: Turkey
Vanpee Sophie
sophie.vanpee@uclouvain.be
Working Group:
Institution: UCLouvain



Belgium

Affiliation:
Position: PhD candidate
Country: Belgium
Vera Obradovic
vobradovic@tmf.bg.ac.rs
Working Group:WG1, WG2
Institution: Innovation Center of Faculty of Technology and Metallurgy in Belgrade



Serbia

Affiliation: 4, Karnegijeva Street, 11120 Belgrade
Position: Senior Research Associat
Country: Serbia
Verena Maier-Kiener
verena.maier-kiener@unileoben.ac.at
Working Group:WG2
Institution:



Austria

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Austria
Ritu Verma
rtvrm285@gmail.com
Working Group:
Institution:



Czech Republic

Affiliation:
Position:
Country: Czech Republic
Volker Hofmann
v.hofmann@fz-juelich.de
Working Group:WG3
Institution: Forschungszentrum Jülich



Germany

Affiliation: Institute Materials Data Science and Informatics
Position:
Country: Germany
vonnierucker
sm_pamela_watkins@tb-investlab1.ru
Working Group:vonnierucker
Institution: vonnierucker



Norway

Affiliation: vonnierucker
Position: vonnierucker
Country: Norway
Wiktor Bednarczyk
wiktor.bednarczyk@pw.edu.pl
Working Group:WG2
Institution: Warsaw University of Technology



Poland

Affiliation:
Position: Assistant Professor
Country: Poland
Xufei Fang
xufei.fang@kit.edu
Working Group:WG1 & WG2
Institution: Institute for Applied Materials



Germany

Affiliation: Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Position: Group Leader
Country: Germany
Yarden
yarden.flash@campus.technion.ac.il
Working Group:
Institution: Technion - Israel Institute of Technology



Israel

Affiliation:
Position: Graduate student
Country: Israel